Testimonials

Hola! Thank you so much for all the entertainment you provided at our wedding! We had a blast! ~ Wedding May 28, 2017

Danny & Kyla Fratus

Mike was so attentive to detail from the very beginning, he never missed a beat. He played all of the songs that were requested, had everyone’s name down correctly, and was on point with the entire schedule. I could not have asked for better service and I know for a fact that we were provided with the best! I would recommend Mike to anyone for any event big or small I know he can handle it. Thanks again Mike, my event wouldn’t of been as successful as it was if it hadn’t been for your extraordinary service! ~ Wedding March 18, 2017

Ronnie & Erica Willis

Mike was awesome! Everyone from young to old said that the DJ is what made our reception fun!! We couldn’t have asked for anyone better to make our reception amazing!! 🙂 ~ Wedding January 21, 2017

Travis & Lauren Allison

“From the first time I spoke with Mike he made me feel like a friend, not just a client. He really made our wedding great.” Wedding Sept. 3, 2016

Daniel & Tiffany McCarver

“Make It Kount Entertainment is awesome!!!! From our initial meeting and planning to our special day, Mike made everything so easy and provided excellent service!!!!! He helped make our night the PERFECT night!!! Not only is he great at what he does, but a great person and truly cares about your day! Highly recommend!!!!” Wedding 11/19/2016

Jaime & Courtney Olivarez

“Mike, Thank you so much for making our special day so perfect. You made it so much fun. It was Better than we imagined. We will definitely recommend you to our friends and family!” Wedding June 25, 2016

Greg & Ashley Ward

Thanks so much

Mike, thanks so much for your time and effort for being a part of making our day special. Wedding 5/30/15

Travis & Autumn Taylor

Fantastic Job

Mikes does a fantastic job! As we did not have a wedding coordinator, we told him exactly what we were wanting for both our outdoor ceremony and indoor reception. He helped facilitate both events and they both ran incredibly smooth! I would recommend him to anyone needing a DJ/MC service! Wedding 5/2/15

Casey & Alayna Mikes

Mike was phenomenal!

My DJ was great! He was very kind, professional, and helpful.  I would most definitely recommend this company for a wedding. They were very professional and had a great selection of music played at my wedding. I got so many positive comments about the DJ from guests. Mike was phenomenal! Wedding 8/2/14

Stephen & Sarah Ballard

Exceeded Expectations

Mike was very easy to work with & definitely met or exceeded our expectations for DJing our wedding reception.  He is very professional & do his best to make it a fun event for everyone involved. Wedding 5/24/14

Will & Jean Telfer

Couldn't be happier with his service!!

Mike Swain made our wedding reception so much fun. Everyone there had a blast! He was professional and went out of his way to make my day everything I wanted it to be. Couldn’t be happier with his service!! Wedding 5/31/14

Taylor & Rachel Rose

Reasonable price and very professional

Very professional and helpful. We were having a very hard time finding a DJ for a reasonable cost due to the location of our venue. Mike was able to provide excellent DJ services with no problem!! We could not have asked for a more professional and helpful DJ. Mike was available through email, text or calling for any questions we had. Thank you!! Wedding 10/5/13

William & Alli Wolf

Awesome DJ

I had many compliments from my guests regarding the DJ. He made our wedding!! We had attended a wedding Mike had worked and knew that this was the guy we wanted at our wedding! Wedding 8/18/12

Cody & Shawnah Hassell

Great Value & Pleased

Very pleased with the service, especially the care given to pleasing the client. Greatly appreciated the organization of the website and promptness of service. Great service for the price! Mike makes a concerted effort to ensure the bride’s day is perfect and is incredibly organized and prompt. Very pleased with Mike’s DJ services for our wedding! Wedding 6/23/12

Jordan & Haylee Beard

Perfect and Engaging

We had a blast dancing our feet off!! The lighting was so perfect it made our event feel close and engaging with our guests. Music was a constant flowing so it was a never ending party and the dance was perfect not to big but not to small either. Everything was perfect!! Thanks again Mike! Wedding 5/12/12

Marlon & Evelyn Dove

This was the best DJ every. He was professionally dressed in a tux, played all the music we asked for (even the weird stuff like the cuppycake song), and kept everything going with the mood of the ceremony and the reception. He helped me work out the timeline weeks before the wedding and made sure that I was happy with everything. He is a great guy! ~ Wedding Nov. 6, 2011

David & Jessica Roberts

Friendly and Professional

Worth every penny!!!! Ensured that our event went very smoothly! Service was excellent and very friendly! We would highly recommend Make It Kount Entertainment to anyone!  They are very professional and provide friendly service.  They were a huge help to us during our wedding by keeping everything on track timewise.  Worth every penny!!! Wedding 5/21/11

Dominic & Becca Fuhrmann

Amazing and Detail Oriented

I loved the new lighting! Mike never fails to amaze me with his attention to detail and willingness to help. Thanks to him,  our prom was fantastic! Mike has been handling our proms for a while due to his quality service and commitment. With Make It Kount Entertainment you really do get the best! It’s not easy to please teens at prom, but Mike does it with ease. Always professional and willing to accommate any program, he makes sure your event is a success. Whitney High School Prom 2007, 2008, 2009, and 2010.

Betty McComb-Faculty Advisor

Outstanding Dj...Highly Recommended

Our event went by so smoothly and the music sounded great because Mike knew exactly what we wanted. We never had to worry about anything because it was already taken care of.  Wedding 2/20/10

Brad & Amanda Pierce
Wedding Wire Reviews
Read all of our wedding reviews on our Make It Kount Entertainment DJ Services Storefront at Wwlogo 83x19
Responsible DJs
We are proud to be part of the School Dance Network: "Improving School Dances with Safe Music and Responsible DJs"
Contact us
Proudly serving Central Texas
254-753-3446
info@makeitkount.com
Check Availability

Check to see if we still have your date available. MUST HAVE POP-UP BLOCKER TURNED OFF!

© All Rights Reserved Make It Kount Entertainment DJ & Lighting Services